Review: Soulless

Soulless
Soulless by Gail Carriger
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It has been a long time since I’ve read a book this fun! I wasn’t sure I would like Steampunk but really this a good paranormal romance. The dialogue is witty, the characters are wonderful, and the story is suspenseful. It can get a little cheesy at times but that’s fun too. I was surprised by how steamy it got given the Victorian setting. Alexia Tarabotti quickly became one of my favorite characters. She is strong yet insecure – like all women, right? And she is intelligent and brave. I look forward to reading the rest of the Parasol Protectorate series to see what’s next for Alexia and Conall and all their friends.

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Soulless

  1. Pingback: Review: Changeless | Shelly's Bookshelf

  2. Pingback: Review: Crocodile on the Sandbank (Amelia Peabody #1) | Shelly's Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

