Review: The Patron Saint of Lost Dogs

The Patron Saint of Lost Dogs
The Patron Saint of Lost Dogs by Nick Trout
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The Patron Saint of Lost Dogs may be the story of a small town veterinarian but it is less about the animals and the funny tales a veterinarian can tell than it is about redemption and forgiveness. I enjoyed it even though the ending was just a little too neat and sweet for the tone of the rest of the book. The only parts I really didn’t care for were when Cyrus described in just a little too much detail for me the procedures he was doing on the animals. But I’m squeamish so that’s probably just me. There were some funny moments and I wish there could have been more of those but the heavy stuff as Cyrus comes to grips with the truth about his parents and his own faults was important.

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

