Review: The Literature Book

The Literature Book
The Literature Book by DK Publishing

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

DK Publishing’s The Literature Book, which I received through Goodreads.com, takes on the enormous task of creating an overview of the history of literature. It does so in a concise manner that keeps the subject matter fresh. It is filled with photographs, charts, biographies, and side notes that illustrate links throughout history. For example how some of the earliest writing such as Greek drama influenced writers as recently as the twentieth century. I feel like I would have learned so much more if my textbooks in school had been like this book. If I have one complaint about this fascinating reference book, it would be that I wish it could have covered even more great literary works and maybe a few more influential popular works.

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

