Review: Can I See You Again?

Can I See You Again?
Can I See You Again? by Allison Morgan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Allison Morgan’s novel, Can I See You Again?, is about a professional matchmaker who is dumped by her boyfriend of four years on the eve of an expose that can turn her debut self-help book into a bestseller. When she learns that not including her own love life in the expose could cost her the chance and, in turn, could cost someone she loves something they love dearly, Bree makes a deal with one of her clients to pose as her boyfriend. The result is a comedy of errors that is sweet and just salty enough to avoid being cloying. Some of the plot points, I admit, are far-fetched, but the whole is an enjoyable, heartfelt romantic comedy.

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Chick-Lit, Reviews, Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

